Skip to main content

SCISA Executives

The Science Students’ Association (SCISA) is the legitimate body all science students automatically belong to. The Association was established to protect the interests of the students of the College and to serve as their mouthpiece.

The student body has its own executive body which comprises six members, that is the President, Vice President, General Secretary, Financial Secretary, Organizing Secretary, and the Women’s Commissioner who are elected yearly through a General public election. The association is partially autonomous and is still subjected to the KNUST Students' Representative Council.

The body is solely responsible for placing key interests in the academic and social well-being of students. These are current members of the executive body of the association:


        Daniel Agyei                                     President


    James Kwabena Iheke                 Vice President


       Chelsea Owusu                         General Secretary




  Michael K. Amponsah                   Financial Secretary


  Jeremiah M. Shadrack           Organising Secretary


      Gyamfuah Mabel                  Women's Commissioner



The women’s Commissioner of the Association also runs an annual programme known as WiSe Hour (Women in Science Hour), where they invite women scientists to share their life stories in their science careers.

These and many others the Science Students’ Association have to offer to its students. It is the Association that believes in the holistic education of its students by creating opportunities for students to obtain other skills useful to the field of science.